Latest News & Stories

Thursday, May 13, 2021
​​​​​​​MPOMBEYE, PATRICK CLEOPHACE from Pest Management Center (SPMC) of the Sokoine University of Agriculture… Read more
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
The Prime Minister of the United Republic of Tanzania, Hon. Kassim Majaliwa has congratulated the Vice-… Read more
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
The Program, which basically launches a National Vaccination program against the Zoonotic disease was… Read more
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Following the great success of research on the use of rats in identifying bombs and parasites that cause… Read more
Monday, May 10, 2021

That was stated by the Secretary of the Muslim Council of Tanzania (BAKWATA) in Morogoro region, Ust. Ahmad…

Read more
Monday, May 10, 2021
Meet Musa Dotto, a Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) graduate, who has developed a special farming… Read more
Sunday, May 9, 2021
The following pictures show various exhibitors from Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) giving a… Read more
Friday, May 7, 2021

The congratulations were given on 7th May 2021 during a visit to inspect the works of Sokoine…

Read more
Thursday, May 6, 2021

THE government plans to make the Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA), Mizengo Pinda Campus at Mlele in…

Read more
Monday, May 3, 2021

Prof. Chibunda made the remarks at the World Workers' Day (May Day) which was held on Saturday, May 1, 2021…

Read more
Saturday, May 1, 2021

The compliments were given on April 21, 2021 in Morogoro region by the Minister of Livestock and Fisheries,…

Read more
Saturday, April 24, 2021
On Saturday, April 24, 2021, Sokoine University of Agriculture through the Department of Hospital Services… Read more
Friday, April 23, 2021
Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) through its Research and Innovation Support (SUARIS) program has… Read more
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Dr. Peter Onauphoo Siyao has set a record to be the first PhD graduate at the Department of Information and… Read more
Monday, April 19, 2021
For the first time, the Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) has released 500 Million Tanzanian Shillings to… Read more
Monday, April 19, 2021
The main objective of this training workshop is to enhance technical personnel and custodian of repositories to… Read more
Thursday, April 15, 2021
On 14th April, 2021, InnovAfrica project organized a one-day policy dialogue meeting on food security in Rungwe… Read more
Monday, April 12, 2021

For this year, the celebrations are scheduled to take place from May 24 to 27, 2021 at the Sokoine…

Read more
Friday, April 9, 2021
On April 9, 2021, Sokoine University of Agriculture through the Directorate of Postgraduate Studies, Research,… Read more
Friday, April 9, 2021
Researchers at Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) have been advised to continue to ensure that they… Read more
Thursday, April 1, 2021
Sokoine National Agricultural Library (SNAL) has now made this available in the list of subscribed e-resources … Read more
Thursday, March 18, 2021

The advice was given on March 17, 2021 by the Chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Public…

Read more
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
The model was launched on the 16th of March 2021 at Sokoine University of Agriculture Morogoro by the Minister… Read more
Thursday, March 11, 2021

The workshop objectives were to initiate contacts among lecturers teaching each subject so they could…

Read more
Monday, March 1, 2021
The Government Chief Medical Officer (CMO), Prof Abel Makubi, has commended Sokoine University of Agriculture… Read more
Thursday, February 25, 2021

The thanks were given by the Vice Chancellor of the Sokoine university of Agriculture Prof. Raphael Chibunda…

Read more
Friday, February 19, 2021
Karibu ufuatilie mjadala unaohusu “Sekta ya Kilimo kwa Maendeleo ya Taifa“ uliorushwa mbashara tarehe 10/2/2021… Read more
Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Speaking when handing over the chairmanship of CVCPT in Dar es Salaam yesterday, the Vice Chancellor for the…

Read more
Saturday, February 6, 2021
The Sokoine University of Agriculture has received support for subscription to the ScienceDirect [Elsevier… Read more
Thursday, February 4, 2021
Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) through its Housing and Accommodation Bureau (SUAHAB) has provided two… Read more
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
The Sokoine University of Agriculture ranked first among the Tanzanian Universities with a total of 89,752… Read more
Monday, February 1, 2021

The advice was given by the Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Raphael Chibunda on 1st February 2021 during a short…

Read more
Sunday, January 31, 2021

The occasion aimed to expose students to the environment and culture of Sokoine University of Agriculture as…

Read more
Saturday, January 23, 2021
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The event was held on 23rd January, 2021 at the Nelson Mandela Freedom Square Hall, Mazimbu, and… Read more
Friday, January 22, 2021
The event took place on January 22, 2021, at the Morogoro Central Market grounds and was organized by Sokoine… Read more
Thursday, January 21, 2021

The advice was given by the Deputy Vice Chancellor (Administration and Finance) Prof. Amandus Muhairwa on…

Read more
Wednesday, January 20, 2021

This is an ongoing program, which is conducted twice a month i.e. each second and fourth Friday of each…

Read more
Tuesday, January 12, 2021

A total of twenty deserving PhD Scholarship applicants were awarded REFOREST PhD scholarships to undertake…

Read more
Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Kilombero Sugar Company Limited (KSCL) in collaboration with the Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)… Read more
Monday, December 28, 2020
Researchers and students from the Sokoine University of Agriculture in Tanzania and University of Copenhagen… Read more
Wednesday, December 23, 2020

The Collection was established in 2016 and comprised of hard copies held in the library building (Edward…

Read more
Wednesday, December 23, 2020

The theme for the workshop was “Discovery and Utilization of E-Resources for Supporting Research…

Read more
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Katika kipindi hiki utakwenda kufahamu maana ya Ikolojia, changamoto zinazokabili utunzaji wa misitu na mengine… Read more
Friday, December 18, 2020

​At the event, all graduates advised to use their education, knowledge, and skills to build their nations…

Read more
Thursday, December 17, 2020

This was stated by the Director of Science Technology and Innovation from the Ministry of Education, Science…

Read more
Thursday, December 17, 2020

The statement was issued by the Minister of State in the office of the President (Investment), Prof. Kitila…

Read more
Thursday, December 17, 2020
The President of Sokoine University of Agriculture Convocation, Prof. Rudovick Kazwala has promised to continue… Read more
Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Speaking to leaders of the Department and various production units, Judge Chande said that apart from the…

Read more
Wednesday, December 16, 2020

He expressed his gratitude recently in Dodoma Tanzania while speaking to SUAMEDIA Journalist on the…

Read more
Saturday, December 12, 2020

The vaccine known as Tatu Moja has been researched and developed by the scientists led by…

Read more